The Grayson School takes pride in our incredible faculty and staff. Each member of our team brings strong, diverse experience as well as passion and commitment for gifted education to our school. Click on any photo below to read individual biographies. We look forward to meeting you in person soon!


Administration & Staff

David Alonso, Network Administrator
Kristina Ayers Paul, Ph.D., Chief Academic Officer
Melissa Bilash, Head of School
Liz Braun, Director, Development & Community Partnerships
Jessica Curtiss, Associate Director of Events & Enrichment
Nancy De Bellis, Director of Marketing & Communications
Kimm Doherty, Director of the Lower School
Rita Fitzgerald, Administrative Associate
Meredith Hafer, Academic Dean
Jennifer Nance, Esq., Chief Operating Officer
Susan Pedersen, Administrative Coordinator
Amy Stoios, Director of Education & Admissions
Jill Williford Wurman, Director of Research


Lindsay Andreas, Social Studies
Stacey Angelillo, Visual Arts
Majesta Bianco, Lower School
Sebastian Bilash, Remote Learning Facilitator
Amanda Biscoglio, Lower School
Michael Brodine, Science, Math, & Music
Traci Brody, Math & Spanish
Anna Brown, Long-Term Building Substitute
Sophia Coates, School Counselor
Annie Connolly-Sporing, Science
Mia DiMeo, Classroom Assistant
Catie Doherty, Classroom Assistant
Nico Farrell, Electives
Ashley Freeborn, School Counselor
Derek Graves, Math
Matt Hartman, Computer Science
Elizabeth Kenepp, Classroom Teacher
Michael King, Advanced Humanities
Mary Lawson, Lower School
Alyssa Lucas, Lower School
Mary Lyon, Projects & Theatre Arts
Marc Marenco, Classroom Assistant
Mac McDermott, Projects
Alexis Miller, Math
Robert Montoro, Assistant Teacher
Ally O'Rourke-Barrett, Director of Project-Based Learning, Social Studies
Devon Pincus, Teaching Assistant
L. Marshall Pupo, Spanish teacher
Amanda Salus, Pre-K Teacher
Jared Scheetz, Music
Ryan Seaberg, Ph.D., Latin, German, & Ancient Greek
Michael Sizer, Science
Samantha Soprano, Physical Education
Colin Tinsman, Ph.D., Science, Math, & Computer Science
Joshua Vargha, History
Meghan Vetter, Lower School
Leon Williams, Art & Enrichment
Davynn Xu,Mandarin Teacher